NOTICE OF ELECTION

East Devon District Council

Election of Parish Councillors for Electoral Areas listed below:

Parish	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
All Saints	5
Awliscombe	7
Axmouth	9
Aylesbeare	6
Beer	11
Bicton	2
Brampford Speke	7
Branscombe	9
Broadclyst	15
Broadhembury	9
Buckerell	5
Chardstock	6
Clyst Honiton	5
Clyst Hydon	5
Clyst St. George	7
Clyst St. Mary	6
Colaton Raleigh	8
Colyton	13
Combpyne Rousdon	9
Cotleigh	5
Dalwood	7
Dunkeswell	8
East Budleigh	8
Farringdon	5
Farway	5
Feniton	7
Gittisham Vale	3
Gittisham Village	4
Hawkchurch	9
Kilmington	9
Luppitt	8
Lympstone	11
Membury	9
Monkton	7
Musbury	7

Dated Friday 22 March 2019

Mark R. Williams Returning Officer

Newton Poppleford (Harpford)	4
Parish	Number of Parish Councillors to be elected
Newton Poppleford (Newton	
Poppleford)	6
Newton Poppleford (Venn Ottery)	1
Northleigh	5
Offwell	9
Otterton	9
Payhembury	7
Plymtree	7
Poltimore	7
Rewe	6
Rockbeare	7
Shute and Whitford	8
Southleigh	5
Sowton	6
Stockland	10
Stoke Canon	10
Talaton	7
Uplyme	10
Upottery	9
Upton Pyne	9
West Hill	7
Whimple	9
Widworthy	5
Woodbury (Exton)	3
Woodbury (Woodbury Salterton)	3
Woodbury (Woodbury)	7
Yarcombe	9

- 1. Nomination Papers may be obtained from the Clerk to the Town/Parish Council or the Returning Officer, Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton EX14 1EJ (Monday to Friday 9am to 5pm) who will, at the request of an elector for the electoral area prepare a nomination paper for signature.
- 2. Nomination papers must be delivered to the Returning Officer, Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton, EX14 1EJ on any day after the date of this notice between the hours of 10am and 4pm and no later than 4 pm on Wednesday, 3rd April 2019.
- 3. If any election is contested the poll will take place on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.

Dated Friday 22 March 2019

Mark R. Williams Returning Officer

- 4. Applications to register to vote must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton EX14 1EJ by 12 midnight on Friday, 12 April 2019. Applications can be made online at www.gov.uk/register-to-vote or by completing a form which is available from the Electoral Registration Officer, Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton EX14 1EJ.
- 5. Applications, amendments or cancellations of postal votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton, EX14 1EJ by 5 pm on Monday, 15th April 2019.
- 6. Applications to vote by proxy at this election must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton, EX14 1EJ by 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019.
- 7. Emergency applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on the grounds of either physical incapacity or absence in relation to occupation, employment or service occurring after 5 pm on Wednesday, 24th April 2019, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at Blackdown House, Border Road, Heathpark Industrial Estate, Honiton, EX14 1EJ by 5 pm on Thursday, 2nd May 2019.

Dated Friday 22 March 2019